ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
8.1%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
11:02 pm
Perth
8:02 pm
Auckland*
1:02 am
New York
7:02 am
Paris
1:02 pm
GMT
12:02 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Star Parties, Club and Community Events

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 15-03-2012, 05:39 AM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 36,683
Event: Global Astronomy Month, April 2012

Hi all

Global Astronomy Month is an initiative of the Astronomers without Borders community, and GAM 2012 in April is the world's largest global celebration of astronomy since the unprecedented International Year of Astronomy 2009.

GAM 2012 brings new ideas and new opportunities, and again brings enthusiasts together worldwide, celebrating One People, One Sky.

There are programs covering a broad range of activities, from local and remote observing, photography and astropoetry, classroom activities and more.

There are many ways you can get involved; for more information about the programs, how to get involved and how to connect with Global Astronomy Month 2012, check out the article on IceInSpace as a starting point:

Global Astronomy Month, April 2012

Last edited by iceman; 15-03-2012 at 07:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15-03-2012, 06:51 AM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 36,683
Article uploaded.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement