ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
1.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
12:02 am
Perth
9:02 pm
Auckland*
2:02 am
New York
8:02 am
Paris
2:02 pm
GMT
1:02 pm




Weather Resources

Below are a list of Australian weather resource sites, to help you plan your observing or imaging session.

The jetstream maps help to give an indication of what the seeing will be like, and the radar, satellite and other weather sites help you to see if it will be cloudy or clear!

If you use a great weather resource site you'd like to share, please contact me to get it added here.

Jetstream Maps
Weather Underground Animated jetstream map showing the last few days
WVEC Current jetstream map
Southern Hemisphere Map Southern Hemisphere jetstream map
General Weather
Bureau of Meteorology Click on your state/location to get radar and satellite images
3-day Cloud Forecast Cloud forecasts for the next 3 days
Weather Underground Enter your location and get localised weather predictions
NOAA Weather Satellite Service

Satellite/radar maps for South-Eastern Australia

Weather Zone Satellite and Radar maps, predictions, SMS updates
MODIS Rapid Response System Hi-res satellite images updated twice a day
The Weather Chaser Australian Weather Observations Map
Weather.com.au Online weather site with the ability to select a detailed forecast which breaks down the forecast into day, evening and overnight
SkippySky Astro-Weather Forecast A new weather-map style method of presenting Cloud Cover, Seeing, Transparency, Dewing Risk, Wind Speed, Temperature and Pressure(MSL).
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
AS&T November/December 2014
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2014 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.