ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
18.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:34 pm
Perth
3:34 pm
Auckland*
8:34 pm
New York*
3:34 am
Paris*
9:34 am
GMT
7:34 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 25-12-2011, 05:50 AM
michael_sa's Avatar
michael_sa
Registered User

michael_sa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Goolwa, South Australia
Posts: 30
Comet Lovejoy 25/12/2011 Goolwa SA

Finally I get up early enough to see comet Lovejoy... The sky was rubbish but hey at least I got to see it!
Had it been clearer I would have headed out for something a little more creative - this was shot from the backyard, looking over the neighbours house. In the ten minutes or so after this shot, the cloud moved in, early morning twilight hit and it was all over for the day.
A pretty ordinary photograph, but very happy to have finally sighted this one. Hopefully clearer skies to follow...
Merry Christmas all.

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7142/6...67ce6df4_o.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-12-2011, 06:06 AM
Quark's Avatar
Quark (Trevor)
Registered User

Quark is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Broken Hill NSW Australia
Posts: 3,993
Still I nice image Michael,

Will be down your way in the New year, hope the comet is still around.

Cheers
Trevor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25-12-2011, 08:36 AM
Liz's Avatar
Liz
Registered User

Liz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Beautiful SE Tassie
Posts: 4,734
Not bad from the backyard, where others are travelling many Km!! Its a beautiful sight Michael, Merry Xmas!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement