ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
13.5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
3:19 pm
Perth
1:19 pm
Auckland
5:19 pm
New York*
1:19 am
Paris*
7:19 am
GMT
5:19 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 24-12-2011, 08:12 AM
WadeH's Avatar
WadeH (Wade)
WadeH

WadeH is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Currajong/Townsville Qld
Posts: 426
C/2011W3 LoveJoy, Bullsbrook WA

Well here is this mornings effort. Clear skies but with a stiff easterly blowing, typical for this time of year here in the hills.
From this vantage point the comet is starting to get into the skyglow of Perth so I might need to change location. Monday I'm back in the desert if Lovejoy can keep puting on a show that long.
Also to my eye it didn't appear to be as bright as before, but that is probably imagination or atmospheric I dare say.
Please excuse the image quality, I'm still very much a learner at this game and I'm happy to have any thing!
Details: 1st pic was 60sec exp,f5.0, ISO 1600, 18mm. @nd pic was 30 sec, f5.0, ISO 1600, 24mm
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (C2011W3 24122011 at home.jpg)
170.3 KB42 views
Click for full-size image (C2011W3 24122011.jpg)
108.0 KB32 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-12-2011, 09:13 AM
Matt Wastell's Avatar
Matt Wastell (Matt)
Look up, look good!

Matt Wastell is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 2,760
Hi Wade
Great images!
Well done!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement