ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
89.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
6:30 am
Perth
4:30 am
Auckland
8:30 am
New York*
4:30 pm
Paris*
10:30 pm
GMT
8:30 pm




Image of the Week
IOTW for 9 November 2016
Image Of The Week
Glasshouse Rocks

This beautiful shot was taken at Glasshouse Rocks, near Narooma on the South Coast of NSW, at the end of August. It was so dark, Joe couldn't see the beach and could barely see the white foam of the waves breaking. It's a single 93s exposure at ISO3200, using a Pentax K 18mm f3.5 lens.

Previous Images of the Week


 
Date Author Title
09 Nov OzEclipse Glasshouse Rocks
30 Jun Andy01 Sagittarius Sunflowers
11 Jan strongmanmike New Galaxy Discovery in NGC253 Image
Filter by author:
 
* All IMAGE OF THE WEEK images are subject to the copyright of their respective owners and may not be distributed, modified or reproduced in whole or in part without the prior permission of the respective owners.
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2018 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.