ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
18.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:34 pm
Perth
11:34 am
Auckland*
4:34 pm
New York
10:34 pm
Paris
4:34 am
GMT
3:34 am




Previous IISAC Events

Previous IISAC event information can be found in the links below.

IISAC2014

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2014, at Lostock on the 24th - 26th April 2014, was a very successful event, with almost 100 attendees enjoying 2 out of 3 beautiful clear dark nights.

IISAC2013

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2013, at Lostock on the 11th - 13th October 2013, was a very successful event, with 3 beautiful clear dark nights, 118 attendees and almost half of them first time attendees!

IISAC2011

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2011, at Lostock on the 27th - 30th October 2011, was a great event, with 3 mostly clear nights despite terrible forecasts which kept numbers down.

IISAC2010

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2010, at Lostock on the 7th - 10th October 2010, was a fun event, with 2 cloudy nights and 1 clear night. The last night was beautifully clear and made up for the lack of observing in the previous 2 nights.

IISAC2009

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2009, at Lostock on the 15th - 18th October 2009, was an excellent event with some clear skies on every night, and beautiful clear skies ALL night on Friday night. Everyone had a great time, with great company and enjoying a great location.

IISAC2008

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2008, at Lostock on the 30th October - 2nd November 2008, was a great social event, as cloudy skies kept everyone away from their telescopes. Everyone still had a fabulous time and made the most of the great site, with great company.

IISAC2007

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2007, at Lostock on the 18-21 January 2007, was a huge success, with Comet McNaught putting on a spectacular show! Thanks to all those who made it possible.

AST-IISAC2007-article.pdf 337.83 KB
IISAC2007 writeup by Mike Salway, printed in the May/June 2007 issue of Australian Sky & Telescope

IISAC2006

The IceInSpace AstroCamp 2006, at Lostock on the 26-29 January 2006, was a huge success! Thanks to all those who made it possible.

TAS-iisac2006-042006.pdf 696.31 KB
IISAC2006 writeup by Mike Salway, printed in the April 2006 issue of Australian Sky & Telescope
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2017 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.