ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
11.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
7:50 pm
Perth
5:50 pm
Auckland
9:50 pm
New York*
5:50 am
Paris*
11:50 am
GMT
9:50 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Deep Space

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 23-02-2012, 07:01 AM
Peter.M's Avatar
Peter.M
Registered User

Peter.M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 760
Arachnophobia?

Shot 10 10 minute subs, this is what came out.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (median.jpg)
189.0 KB67 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-02-2012, 07:25 AM
telecasterguru's Avatar
telecasterguru (Frank)
Have scope will travel!

telecasterguru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Palm Beach NSW
Posts: 1,443
There's a lot of detail in there.

Frank
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-02-2012, 05:50 PM
Peter.M's Avatar
Peter.M
Registered User

Peter.M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 760
Thanks Frank, I think my next obstacle is getting the mount to behave for a little longer!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-02-2012, 01:04 PM
alpal's Avatar
alpal
Registered User

alpal is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,349
Great photo.
I have enough trouble getting my EQ6 to work an 8" f6 Newt.

An EQ5 to do that is remarkable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2012, 06:31 PM
Ross G
Registered User

Ross G is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cherrybrook, NSW
Posts: 3,981
Very nice detail Peter.

Ross.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
AS&T Aug Sep 2014
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers