ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
6:11 pm
Perth
4:11 pm
Auckland
8:11 pm
New York*
4:11 am
Paris*
10:11 am
GMT
8:11 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 02-01-2012, 10:19 AM
Lester's Avatar
Lester
Registered User

Lester is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: E.P. S.A.
Posts: 4,963
Comet Lovejoy 2-1-12

Hi all,

Got up this morning at 3 a.m. to a balmy 25 degrees C and a murky sky. I could not see the comet for any length of time only briefly with averted vision, I am hoping it is only due to the lack of sky transperancey and not the comet fading.

This image is a 5 minute exposure with 24mm lens at F3.2 and Canon 20Da at ISO 800.

http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...s/4af79b2e.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2012, 11:40 AM
tornado33
Registered User

tornado33 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Posts: 3,836
Fantastic pic again, Etar carina looks great as well. Heres my attempt at Gradient Removal with Iris, it didnt do a perfect job though but did get rid of some gradient.
Scott
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (4af79b2ef.jpg)
160.0 KB17 views
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2012, 12:08 PM
Lester's Avatar
Lester
Registered User

Lester is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: E.P. S.A.
Posts: 4,963
Thanks Scott for your comments and repro. I am going to reload Iris and see if that helps so I can save files. Been looking through the tutorials without any mention of this problem. Looks like a good program with a heap of potential.

All the best.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement