ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
4.6%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
4:25 pm
Perth
1:25 pm
Auckland*
6:25 pm
New York*
1:25 am
Paris*
7:25 am
GMT
5:25 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 30-12-2011, 10:34 AM
tuc_47 (Del)
Registered User

tuc_47 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hawthorn East, Vic
Posts: 10
Lovejoy from Lake Kerferd (Beechworth VIC)

13s f/4.5 Iso 2000
Beautiful dark sky but too much Milky Way.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (Lovejoy-LkKerferd-DelS.jpg)
132.7 KB59 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-12-2011, 11:08 AM
renormalised's Avatar
renormalised (Carl)
No More Infinities

renormalised is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Townsville
Posts: 9,687
Nice shot, Del

Yeah, sometimes that pesky galaxy can be a bit too bright!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement