ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
51%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
9:16 pm
Perth
6:16 pm
Auckland*
11:16 pm
New York*
6:16 am
Paris
11:16 am
GMT
10:16 am




  #1  
Old 07-04-2011, 07:55 PM
FlashDrive's Avatar
FlashDrive (Col)
Registered User

FlashDrive is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Under the Clouds at Deception Bay...
Posts: 2,244
All about Eyepieces ..!

This should help anyone in regard to choosing Eyepieces for their Telescopes .... Good information.

  1. What should I look for in an eyepiece?
  2. How do I determine the power of an eyepiece?
  3. How do I determine the field of view (amount of sky) seen through an eyepiece?
  4. How do I know which focal length(s) to get?
  5. Common Eyepiece Types (or, "what should I get?")
  6. What accessories should I consider?
  7. Where can I find out more?
http://www.astronexus.com/node/7

Regards .... Flash.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
AS&T November/December 2014
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Gondwana Telescopes
Advertisement
Astrovisuals Apps
Advertisement