ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
6:10 pm
Perth
4:10 pm
Auckland
8:10 pm
New York*
4:10 am
Paris*
10:10 am
GMT
8:10 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 10-02-2009, 01:53 AM
Benny L (Ben)
Registered User

Benny L is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Carmel - Perth Hills
Posts: 303
February 9th Penumbral Lunar Eclipse

Hi all,

just come inside from taking a few shots of the eclipse..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/a...ro/PLE-171.jpg

Photo Details:
1Ds Mk II
400mm f2.8L IS w/ 2x Teleconverter
1/1000sec at f11, ISO 800
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2009, 03:14 AM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,307
Nice job. Just how I saw it too.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2009, 03:57 AM
RB's Avatar
RB (Andrew)
Moderator

RB is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 19,735
Beautiful.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2009, 04:22 AM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 36,481
Lovely image!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-02-2009, 01:59 PM
rogerg's Avatar
rogerg (Roger)
Registered User

rogerg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 4,519
Good to see a record of the event
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement