ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
7:39 pm
Perth
4:39 pm
Auckland*
9:39 pm
New York
3:39 am
Paris
9:39 am
GMT
8:39 am




  #1  
Old 29-10-2017, 08:55 AM
John W (John Wilkinson)
Registered User

John W is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 436
Moon on Oct26

It was cloudy last night (Oct28) in Central Vic for International Observe the moon night. I took this single exposure image of the moon on Oct 26 - so this will have to do for my contribution. Taken thru a 10" LX600 SCT with Canon 1200d at prime focus. Could not get all moon in frame. Thanks for viewing.
John W.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_0532c.jpg)
197.9 KB20 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-10-2017, 09:10 AM
anthony.tony's Avatar
anthony.tony
Registered User

anthony.tony is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Canowindra NSW Australia
Posts: 1,015
Nice work John - Too Cloudy in Canowindra Last Night to get a shot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement