Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Equipment Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21  
Old 08-09-2019, 05:46 AM
gregbradley's Avatar
gregbradley
Registered User

gregbradley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 15,409
Sounds interesting until I saw the price $6350. Ouch. It does sound like a premium mount though and would suit someone where portability is the prime requirement.

Greg.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-09-2019, 11:05 AM
billdan's Avatar
billdan (Bill)
Registered User

billdan is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Narangba, SE QLD
Posts: 1,320
Ooh, I never looked at the price ($US 3895), that's too much for a lightweight portable mount.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13-09-2019, 07:35 PM
Astrofriend's Avatar
Astrofriend (Lars)
Registered User

Astrofriend is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 219
Hi,
I saw that RST-135 mount too and like it. But the price as you mention is almost equal to my old car.

I added the link to my link collection. Your link was better then the one I saw earlier.

http://www.astrofriend.eu/links/link...oto-mount.html

Thanks!

/Lars
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-10-2019, 02:18 PM
netwolf's Avatar
netwolf
Registered User

netwolf is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,905
I am not sure if anyone has mentioned the Skywatcher Az-GTi note there is also GTe (cut down version without encoders) can be modified for EQ use, I have seen long thread on CN where people have done this with good results as for long exposure work.

I was looking at this one locally here and have asked if you can get without tripod, but no response yet. This one is modified already for EQ use. http://www.astroanarchy.com.au/Mount...ification.html
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-10-2019, 06:00 AM
Astrofriend's Avatar
Astrofriend (Lars)
Registered User

Astrofriend is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 219
That was interesting, I looked at it before but then I couldn't see that it could handle EQ mode, but now I see newer models can. There looks also to be possible to reconfigure it a lot.

Thanks a lot, I added it to my link list of small goto mounts:
http://www.astrofriend.eu/links/link...oto-mount.html

/Lars
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
goto, mount

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement