#1  
Old 27-06-2020, 01:54 AM
DarwinAstro (Chris)
Registered User

DarwinAstro is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Darwin
Posts: 18
ASIAIR 'm Done with it

ASIAIR 'm Done with it.............
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-06-2020, 06:38 AM
N5SE (Sal)
33.8 S, 151.1 E

N5SE is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sydney
Posts: 23
What are the problems you face with it?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-06-2020, 07:46 AM
RyanJones
Registered User

RyanJones is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Melbourne,Australia
Posts: 1,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by N5SE View Post
What are the problems you face with it?
+1..... what’s up with it ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-06-2020, 11:58 AM
N1 (Mirko)
Registered User

N1 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dunners Nu Zulland
Posts: 1,273
Not talking to the computer I guess
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-06-2020, 12:31 PM
Nikolas's Avatar
Nikolas (Nik)
Dazed and confused

Nikolas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,753
Love a good vague reference I use one and it's been faultless
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-06-2020, 08:41 PM
LostInSp_ce's Avatar
LostInSp_ce
Unregistered User

LostInSp_ce is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 727
Ok I'll bite. If you're done with it I can only assume that you're not going back. Therefore I'll suggest some other alternatives.
StellarMate
Eagle 3
Intel Nuc
Raspberry Pi
Cheap as chips laptop
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29-06-2020, 08:46 AM
Kuz (Kuz)
Registered User

Kuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Gladstone Australia
Posts: 135
I have just updated to the asi air pro. After using the standard version for a year . I can't fault it. Especially polar alignment. Only takes me around 5 minutes to polar align. The only problem I had was working out what leads I needed to use to run it. I now run my through a eqmod cable if i use only the air to find targets or I use a usb rs232 cable if i want to use skysafari to find targets
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14-09-2020, 01:02 PM
Wilsil (Wilco)
Registered User

Wilsil is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Greenwood
Posts: 38
Any news on why you are done with it?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14-09-2020, 03:01 PM
Nikolas's Avatar
Nikolas (Nik)
Dazed and confused

Nikolas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,753
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilsil View Post
Any news on why you are done with it?
I think he was venting, either user error or it was faulty.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 12:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Limpet Controller
Advertisement
Testar
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement