#1  
Old 27-08-2020, 12:47 PM
Gadget4x4 (Peter)
Registered User

Gadget4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 12
Zwo asiair pro

Hi. I'm considering an ASIAIR PRO. Has anyone used the ASIAIR PRO with a camera other than ZWO's. Have tried searching but unable to find any information if it would accept other brands.
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-08-2020, 01:13 PM
nsavage (Nick)
Registered User

nsavage is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 86
They are designed to only work with ZWO cameras plus a limited number of DSLR cameras (for which you may need a shutter release). You can find details on the product page on the ZWO website.

https://astronomy-imaging-camera.com/product/asiair-pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-08-2020, 02:18 PM
AnakChan (Sean)
Registered User

AnakChan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Perth
Posts: 176
But if you’re prepared to experiment, I have Astroberry running on my ASIAir Pro (with DC power working too).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-09-2020, 11:30 AM
Gadget4x4 (Peter)
Registered User

Gadget4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 12
Thanks for the feedback guys - - after looking around a friend offered a suggestion which will do what i want.
Cheers Peter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Limpet Controller
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Testar
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement