ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
6.6%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
7:36 am
Perth
5:36 am
Auckland
9:36 am
New York*
5:36 pm
Paris*
11:36 pm
GMT
9:36 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-01-2013, 08:31 AM
astroboy's Avatar
astroboy
Registered User

astroboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lake Bathurst NSW
Posts: 645
Comet PANSTARRS

Hi Folks
Got a quick pic of Comet PANSTARRS this morning
1 x 10 min exposure 5D MKII ISO 1600 auto dark , no flats and poor guiding ( sorry ) 8" F4 cropped

Zane
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (PANSTARRS.jpg)
172.7 KB2489 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-01-2013, 11:55 PM
rogerg's Avatar
rogerg (Roger)
Registered User

rogerg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 4,467
Good effort. I am finding that while these comets are bright in my 12" with ST8 they're a challenge with DSLR and wider field. So I have respect for your efforts here. ..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-01-2013, 01:22 AM
jjjnettie's Avatar
jjjnettie (Jeanette)
Registered User

jjjnettie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Far Far Away
Posts: 16,713
Nice work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-01-2013, 08:06 AM
astroboy's Avatar
astroboy
Registered User

astroboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lake Bathurst NSW
Posts: 645
Thanks folks
I agree Roger lets hope the comet puts on a great show in the next couple of months and then the DSLRs will win out.
I was suppies that a German magazine is going to use the image it seems theres not to many pics out there as yet.

Thanks again
Zane
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Adventurer
Advertisement
Australian Sky&Telescope
Advertisement
Advertisement
Sirius Optics
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement