ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
52.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
10:19 am
Perth
8:19 am
Auckland*
1:19 pm
New York*
8:19 pm
Paris*
2:19 am
GMT
12:19 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Astronomy and Amateur Science

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 23-02-2012, 01:54 PM
Suzy's Avatar
Suzy
Searching for Travolta...

Suzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brisbane (South), Australia.
Posts: 3,161
Breaking News Just In: Faster Than Light Neutrino

BREAKING NEWS!!!!

Just in this morning- possible error may have been found in that faster than light neutrino.

It still needs to be confirmed, but it seems Einstein rules again.

http://news.sciencemag.org/sciencein...es-faster.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-02-2012, 01:56 PM
Suzy's Avatar
Suzy
Searching for Travolta...

Suzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brisbane (South), Australia.
Posts: 3,161
Bojan, apologies, I see you just did a post on it this morning within the current running long thread on faster than the speed of light neutrinos, but I thought this needed to headline in it's own right.
Just thought many people might miss it buried within that thread.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-02-2012, 04:25 PM
bojan's Avatar
bojan
amateur

bojan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mt Waverley, VIC
Posts: 3,914
No worries, Suzy..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
AS&T October 2014
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers