ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
11.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
1:08 am
Perth
11:08 pm
Auckland
3:08 am
New York*
11:08 am
Paris*
5:08 pm
GMT
3:08 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Mobile Astronomy Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 22-12-2011, 10:08 AM
ShuttleAU
Registered User

ShuttleAU is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 6
Astronomy Apps for Mobile Devices Catalog

Hi All

A "paper" has been published on mobile apps. Might be a bit of a first.

Abstract.

The explosion in mobile apps in the last few years has meant that many new astronomy applications have become available. This catalog is a first attempt to make a list of those of particular interest to astronomy educators. For each mobile app, we give the title, then the developer (in parentheses), the web address for downloading it, and a brief description. Please note that we do not list the devices (or operating systems) each app is available for, since this is changing very fast as developers catch up with the increasing

Link

http://aer.aas.org/resource/1/aerscz/v10/i1/p010302_s1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-12-2011, 04:28 PM
Omaroo's Avatar
Omaroo (Chris Malikoff)
Let there be night...

Omaroo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney/Cooma
Posts: 7,626
A good find - thank you. Could this be moved to the "Mobile Astronomy Apps" forum please?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
AS&T Aug Sep 2014
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers