ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
7:10 am
Perth
4:10 am
Auckland*
9:10 am
New York
3:10 pm
Paris
9:10 pm
GMT
8:10 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Beginners Start Here > Beginners Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 2.67 average.
  #41  
Old 29-04-2016, 08:24 PM
GeoffW1's Avatar
GeoffW1 (Geoff)
Registered User

GeoffW1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,837
A call for updates to the Glossary and Acronyms list

Hi,

I'm working on an update to this, to send in to Mike.

So, any suggestions for new terms or glaring omissions?

Cheers

Last edited by GeoffW1; 30-04-2016 at 09:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-05-2016, 12:36 AM
GeoffW1's Avatar
GeoffW1 (Geoff)
Registered User

GeoffW1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeoffW1 View Post
Hi,

I'm working on an update to this, to send in to Mike.

So, any suggestions for new terms or glaring omissions?

Cheers
Bump - and last call
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-05-2016, 12:39 PM
MichaelSW's Avatar
MichaelSW (Michael)
Registered User

MichaelSW is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Albion, Brisbane.
Posts: 125
Geoff,

I read this in a book just last night. Had to learn what an APPARITION was.

In the course of an 8-year cycle, Venus will be seen to complete ten apparitions (five in the morning and five in the evening), each apparition lasting about 35 weeks (9 months).

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement