ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
22.5%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
11:42 pm
Perth
9:42 pm
Auckland
1:42 am
New York*
9:42 am
Paris*
3:42 pm
GMT
1:42 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 19-06-2017, 09:22 AM
mswhin63's Avatar
mswhin63 (Malcolm)
Registered User

mswhin63 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Warnbro, Western Australia
Posts: 3,297
Pier, Mounting Block and Custom Block Trolley (Free to a good Home)

Perth only,

I have decided with all my commitments and other things happening for the future, I will no longer be making a pier like I did earlier. So to clear some space I am giving away some of my gear.

Needs a bit of cleaning although is still just as functional as I had it before.
I have attached a photo of the of the current product. A series of images were taken during its prime time and it worked well. The pier itself requires filling with sand to dampen some resonance but works really well.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/1...30647739970497

The Block trolley I made as I had to move it from one location to another and can easily hold the concrete block and move around easily by one person and steers on a dime. Yes it can turn 360 degrees. Bit rusty but it only needed during moves. The block does require at least 2 people to lift it and but only one person to load the block onto the trolley once the block is on it side. I can explain more when collected.

I will only have this available for a short time, so will keep it listed until I can safely dispose all of it.

IMPORTANT NOTE:
All items must be picked up, no exceptions. Splitting will cost the amount for me to dispose of the rest. Around $50.00 as we do not have a tip in our area. If you have a tip pass in your area then you could dispose of what ever items you don't want on your way after collection.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (20170619_065635.jpg)
157.1 KB160 views
Click for full-size image (20170619_065642.jpg)
142.1 KB99 views

Last edited by mswhin63; 21-06-2017 at 10:07 PM.
  #2  
Old 20-06-2017, 10:36 AM
Nikolas's Avatar
Nikolas (Nik)
Dazed and confused

Nikolas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 735
Why is anything good never in Melbourne??????
  #3  
Old 21-06-2017, 05:26 PM
_Jimmy (Loren James)
Registered User

_Jimmy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Perth
Posts: 20
pm sent Malcolm
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement