ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
99%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
8:59 pm
Perth
5:59 pm
Auckland*
10:59 pm
New York
4:59 am
Paris
10:59 am
GMT
9:59 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Nightscapes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 20-11-2017, 07:51 AM
Paramount
Registered User

Paramount is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hereford UK
Posts: 321
Railway Viaduct Time Lapse

I have finished rendering the video for the time lapse clips that I shot last night on top of the old railway viaduct that spans Nidd Gorge in Harrogate, North Yorkshire. I set up at about 7pm last night and finished at 6am this morning. All the images were shot on my Sony A7Sii and Samyang 12mm f2.8 Fisheye lens, all exposures were 30 seconds at f2.8 with the first clip shot at ISO 12800 and the second clip at ISO 6400. Towards the end of the second clip a couple of insects decided to crawl on the lens!
In the second clip the foreground and background movement was created by my Rhino Camera Gear Evo carbon slider with Motion and Arc, I also made a star trail image from the first clip and I have included this in the video. I took just over 980 images altogether.
The video can be seen at the link below and is available in HD and 4K

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSV8...ature=youtu.be

Best wishes
Gordon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-11-2017, 08:01 AM
JA
.....

JA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,204
Very special. esp. on the bridge

Best
JA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-11-2017, 11:04 AM
astroron's Avatar
astroron (Ron)
Supernova Searcher

astroron is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambroon Queensland Australia
Posts: 8,746
Thanks for posting,watched it with admiration for the skill and the workmanship in both video's.
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-11-2017, 06:58 PM
Kunama
...

Kunama is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,588
Excellent, thanks Gordon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement