#1  
Old 06-03-2010, 04:53 PM
telecasterguru's Avatar
telecasterguru (Frank)
Have scope will travel!

telecasterguru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pitnacree NSW
Posts: 1,463
350D mod busy signal

I want to use my 350D with either Nebulosity or EOS utility but as soon as I plug it in and turn the software on, the camera says busy and stays that way.

Any ideas on how to overcome this?

Thanks

Frank
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2010, 10:18 AM
danielsun's Avatar
danielsun
Canon collector

danielsun is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Taylors Lakes Melb
Posts: 1,965
Do you have any images on the card waiting to be transfered to the PC?
Maybe try a different CF card or take the card out or try connecting to the camera through camera window or zoom browser.

Cheers Daniel.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2010, 03:56 PM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,307
From memory on the 350D connected to the PC this is normal in bulb mode?
I might be wrong.. been a while.

Have you tried connecting to the Canon viaPC successfully and firing off a few test shots?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2010, 12:32 PM
aworley (Alex)
Registered User

aworley is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 58
Are u on vista? If so, u need new drivers. Also, I have to ensure that the bulb lead plug into the camera sometimes has to be a mm or two not in. To do this I cut a small piece of thin rubber around the connector. Not sue if this is a problem for u but it has been mentioned before on IIS.

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2010, 01:26 PM
telecasterguru's Avatar
telecasterguru (Frank)
Have scope will travel!

telecasterguru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pitnacree NSW
Posts: 1,463
I do run vista but if I need new drivers, what would those drivers be?

Frank
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2010, 02:32 PM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by telecasterguru View Post
I do run vista but if I need new drivers, what would those drivers be?

Frank

Quick question. Do you have PC connection enabled in the Camera Menu setings?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-03-2010, 02:51 PM
telecasterguru's Avatar
telecasterguru (Frank)
Have scope will travel!

telecasterguru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pitnacree NSW
Posts: 1,463
I do not think that I do. I went through all the menu settings to look for it but could not find it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-03-2010, 03:44 PM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by telecasterguru View Post
I do not think that I do. I went through all the menu settings to look for it but could not find it.
T2 menu Setting > Communication

change from "Print/PTP" -to- "PC Connection"

Page 34.
http://www.cleaningdigitalcameras.co...T350DIM-EN.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-03-2010, 03:45 PM
telecasterguru's Avatar
telecasterguru (Frank)
Have scope will travel!

telecasterguru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pitnacree NSW
Posts: 1,463
Thanks, I'll check it out.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-03-2010, 08:07 PM
danielsun's Avatar
danielsun
Canon collector

danielsun is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Taylors Lakes Melb
Posts: 1,965
Frank, here is the Canon driver site but try everything else first.


http://www.canon.com.au/en-AU/Suppor...-and-Downloads
fill in the details click on down load link.

cheers Daniel.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Testar
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astromechanics
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement