ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
2.1%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
12:00 am
Perth
10:00 pm
Auckland
2:00 am
New York*
10:00 am
Paris*
4:00 pm
GMT
2:00 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Star Parties, Club and Community Events

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #41  
Old 08-04-2017, 12:06 PM
Brickbots (Richard)
Registered User

Brickbots is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sydney
Posts: 18
Hi Glen,

I believe they are still working out some of the details, but I do not believe there is power on the field. There may be recharging options during the day though? I seem to remember some mention of imaging in the information.. but I don't recall off hand.

I received an email a day or so after I filled out the survey, hopefully they will be able to answer your questions.

-Richard
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-04-2017, 03:42 AM
glend (Glen)
Registered User

glend is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Lake Macquarie
Posts: 4,004
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brickbots View Post
Hi Glen,

I believe they are still working out some of the details, but I do not believe there is power on the field. There may be recharging options during the day though? I seem to remember some mention of imaging in the information.. but I don't recall off hand.

I received an email a day or so after I filled out the survey, hopefully they will be able to answer your questions.

-Richard
I did fill in the survey form and received a reply with additional info. Re power they said bring a generator or batteries. Now it looks as if only some lights near the oval will be shut off and the school has security lights that have to stay on. Some doubt about the blockout drapes as well. The public outreach days are probably a no-go for people looking for serious astronomy and they suggested the final two days for that. They advised that Sky light conditions will probably not be as good as a proper dark site, but that is not what they are aiming for. I am leary of school holiday events and would probably pass this time but i hope it is a big success for them.

Last edited by glend; 09-04-2017 at 04:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 12:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement