ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
11.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:32 pm
Perth
3:32 pm
Auckland*
8:32 pm
New York
2:32 am
Paris
8:32 am
GMT
7:32 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Terrestrial Photography

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 06-02-2018, 06:30 AM
Photo Challenge's Avatar
Photo Challenge
Photo Challenge Moderator

Photo Challenge is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 864
February Photo Challenge - Entries (Please Post them here)

The topic this month is: ... "Something from the lyrics of 'Hang on Little Tomato'."

Another Suzy original.
Suzy has also provided the lyrics and you can read it in the Comments thread.


Now for the small print: ...
This thread is only for posting your entry, together with any comments/explanation/details you'd like to issue concerning your own photo.
But if you would like to comment on other people's entries, or have any "other" shots of your own you'd like to share, then please use the Comments and Rejects Thread -> HERE.

Remember the Rules:
* one entry (just one image) per person and
* the image must be your own work.
* all other normal forum rules, and image size limits, apply.

The image doesn't necessarily have to be taken this month, but in the spirit of the challenge, we do encourage it, so you get out and get into it and enjoy the challenge.
In this regard, YES, the image may be one that you have submitted to a previous photo challenge, unless of course it has already been voted a winner.

The winner of the public vote, which will be run at the end of the month, will get to choose next month's topic and have their photo added to our "Photo Challenge Hall of Fame" thread.

Good Luck!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2018, 09:39 AM
Allan_L's Avatar
Allan_L (Allan)
Member #4706

Allan_L is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Central Coast NSW
Posts: 2,838
Most of our tomatoes are finished.
My wife pulled out most of the vines just last weekend.
Timing!
Except this little group.
Virtually still hanging on.
So I snapped this one this morning, while they are still hanging on.
Hope this satisfies your theme Suzy.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (100_5097a.jpg)
195.5 KB16 views
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2018, 05:09 PM
sheeny's Avatar
sheeny (Al)
Spam Hunter

sheeny is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Oberon NSW
Posts: 11,934
Why does this rain fall down?

Taken last Saturday while camping at Lake St Clair in the Hunter Valley.

Al.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (P2030011FB.jpg)
179.1 KB25 views
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2018, 06:27 AM
jbdave (David)
Registered User

jbdave is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Playing around with the vine in the backyard yesterday
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (vine.jpg)
46.6 KB18 views
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-02-2018, 09:25 AM
REVEREND (Raymond)
Registered User

REVEREND is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Busselton
Posts: 446
I'm gonna drown in a sea

I'm gonna drown in a sea

Cheers Reverend.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (_MG_6931.jpg)
202.5 KB12 views
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-02-2018, 10:53 AM
zenith's Avatar
zenith (Tim)
Registered User

zenith is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 247
The sun has left and forgotten me.

The sun has left and forgotten me
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (_MG_6428_1000.jpg)
190.1 KB14 views
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 05:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement