#1  
Old 12-06-2013, 08:59 PM
seeker372011's Avatar
seeker372011 (Narayan)
6EQUJ5

seeker372011 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 3,531
Polarie polar scope for an astrotrac?

Anybody tried this? And how?

The Polarie polar scope rocks. The Astrotrac polar scope sucks.

It would be incredibly productive If I didn't have to drift align the Astrotrac but could use the Polarie polar scope on the Astrotrac.

So it would be great if one could use the same polar scope on both. On good nights - well once ! - I have both going at the same time. Would be so helpful if I could use the polar scope and skip the drift alignment, which no matter how many times I do it seems to take a huge of time.

Any comments or ideas to share?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-06-2013, 08:51 AM
Poita (Peter)
Registered User

Poita is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NSW Country
Posts: 3,585
The main problem is this:
Quote:
The TT320X's unique magnetic polar scope system requires a specially made metal washer to be pressed onto the polar scope.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Meade Australia
Advertisement
Celestron Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement