ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
48.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
3:46 pm
Perth
12:46 pm
Auckland*
5:46 pm
New York
11:46 pm
Paris
5:46 am
GMT
4:46 am




  #41  
Old 23-11-2017, 01:54 PM
Numanoid (Jason)
Registered User

Numanoid is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 21
Hi Jen,

No issue with the handbox to mount cable (curly one).
You lent me the USB serial cable and the connection for that to the handbox is just wee too big. This is the cable I ordered from the UK....which fits, but doesn't work!
Anyway, I had a great triage session with the guy in the UK. Learnt a lot including using PuTTY to test USBs! Turns out the cable may have been damaged in transit so he sending another.

I must return what you lent me Jen!! I am slowly replacing parts. Got a Meade Finderscope and diagonal.Looking for good general EPs.
Powering through an inverter for now

I need to return your cable, diagonal and EP! Really appreciate you lending these.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jenchris View Post
I actually used the handbox on the lx90 that was here at my place.
With the cable that I lent you.
I'm not sure what is happening here.
There's only one place to put that black curly cable and that is from handbox to mount.
Did I lend you another (grey I think ) cable that goes from hbx to usb ?
That's the updating cable.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 23-11-2017, 03:53 PM
jenchris's Avatar
jenchris (Jennifer)
Registered User

jenchris is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ormeau Gold Coast
Posts: 2,057
Cool .
Hope you enjoy it after all that hassle. ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 02:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement