ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
2.9%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
10:57 pm
Perth
7:57 pm
Auckland*
12:57 am
New York*
7:57 am
Paris*
1:57 pm
GMT
11:57 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > IceTrade Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-09-2017, 10:10 AM
38degsouth's Avatar
38degsouth (Dean)
Registered User

38degsouth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 87
Short tube 120/600 Achromat

Hi all,

Seeking either the Skywatcher or Orion variant.
Will also consider the 102mm f5 model.

Prefer just the OTA with rings & dovetail, but ok if it comes complete with all standard issued accessories & AZ3 mount.

Not worried too much about external cosmetics, but require optics to be clean & clear and focuser in good working condition.

Reason for seeking this gear? -to be hopefully suitable as a widefield pre-pointed mobile station for video recording asteroid occultations..

Thanks for reading,

Regards Dean
Bayside Melbourne
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (120-AZ3-REFRACTOR.jpg)
93.5 KB2 views

Last edited by 38degsouth; 25-09-2017 at 06:12 PM. Reason: now not required
  #2  
Old 25-09-2017, 08:49 AM
Noddy81 (Daniel)
Registered User

Noddy81 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 27
I have a sky watcher f5

How much are you wanting to spend
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_2623.jpg)
82.2 KB14 views
  #3  
Old 25-09-2017, 01:07 PM
38degsouth's Avatar
38degsouth (Dean)
Registered User

38degsouth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 87
PM sent
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement