ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Gibbous
71.7%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
10:31 am
Perth
8:31 am
Auckland
12:31 pm
New York*
8:31 pm
Paris*
2:31 am
GMT
12:31 am




Visual Astronomy and the Use of Filters
Submitted: Friday, 13th April 2012 by John Bambury
electro-spectrum.png

Click to Enlarge
The Electromagnetic Spectrum

Originally prepared for and given at IISAC2011, this presentation by John Bambury covers all aspects of filters, including why we use them and what we're trying to achieve, how filters work, the different types of filters for both deep sky and lunar and planetary observing, and more.

Download the 2mb PDF here:

Visual_Astronomy_and_Filters.pdf 1.55 MB
Visual Astronomy and the Use of Filters - presentation by John Bambury given at IISAC2011
Article by John Bambury (ausastronomer). Discuss this article on the IceInSpace Forum.
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2018 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.