Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 14-10-2021, 03:30 PM
FlashDrive's Avatar
FlashDrive (Col)
Senior Citizen

FlashDrive is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Moreton Shire Qld
Posts: 4,754
New Heights in Photography

Bugger .....forget my Memory Card .....

Col...
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (222.jpg)
81.5 KB106 views

Last edited by FlashDrive; 14-10-2021 at 04:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-10-2021, 04:31 PM
JA
.....

JA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlashDrive View Post
Bugger .....forget my Memory Card .....

Col...
Grab it in the mid air refuel or whip it out of the GPS and reformat Col

Best
JA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-10-2021, 04:56 PM
RB's Avatar
RB (Andrew)
Moderator

RB is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 23,668
Who cares about the memory card..

My question is, why would you even wanna put the canon on the inside of the cockpit in the first place??

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-10-2021, 07:35 PM
Hans Tucker (Hans)
Registered User

Hans Tucker is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,885
Quote:
Originally Posted by RB View Post
Who cares about the memory card..

My question is, why would you even wanna put the canon on the inside of the cockpit in the first place??

Because the Pilot wouldn't let him Framie Tape it to the wing. We had Photogs take Canon Cameras on flights all the time .. well it was their tool for their job .. lucky sods. Dream posting for a Photog to get to an operational SQN .. PAX flights galore.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-10-2021, 07:47 PM
RB's Avatar
RB (Andrew)
Moderator

RB is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 23,668
Sorry Hans, I miss-spelt cannon...

Damn those double entendres...

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-10-2021, 08:12 PM
Renato1 (Renato)
Registered User

Renato1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Frankston South
Posts: 1,211
I wonder if the lens hood and lens cap fell down the side of the seat?

Cheers,
Renato
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-10-2021, 02:40 AM
mura_gadi's Avatar
mura_gadi (Steve)
SpeakingB4Thinking

mura_gadi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Canberra
Posts: 348
looks to me like he's trying to find the speed setting... and mach1.5 is not on there...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-10-2021, 05:22 AM
acropolite's Avatar
acropolite (Phil)
Registered User

acropolite is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Launceston Tasmania
Posts: 9,010
Probbaly trying to set the aperture to F111 ....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 06:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Testar
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Limpet Controller
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement