#481  
Old 10-12-2018, 03:04 AM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Hello Karl,

Thank you for your support for the APT project!
Reply With Quote
  #482  
Old 11-12-2018, 10:57 AM
Loupy31's Avatar
Loupy31 (Peter)
Invented the Four Track

Loupy31 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Clayton SA
Posts: 328
ASI1600mm pro Support

Hi Yoddha,

Does APT have native support for ZWO ASI1600mm pro Support?

Cheers Peter
Reply With Quote
  #483  
Old 11-12-2018, 07:29 PM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Hi Peter,

APT can control all ZWO cameras via ASCOM driver. The native support is scheduled for version 3.70.

We are finishing 3.60 in the moment so have to start working on 3.70 very soon
Reply With Quote
  #484  
Old 12-12-2018, 08:01 AM
Loupy31's Avatar
Loupy31 (Peter)
Invented the Four Track

Loupy31 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Clayton SA
Posts: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoddha View Post
Hi Peter,

APT can control all ZWO cameras via ASCOM driver. The native support is scheduled for version 3.70.

We are finishing 3.60 in the moment so have to start working on 3.70 very soon
I purchased APT yesterday, looks great.

Regards Peter
Reply With Quote
  #485  
Old 12-12-2018, 08:54 AM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Many thanks Peter!
Reply With Quote
  #486  
Old 21-12-2018, 02:44 AM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Click image for larger version

Name:	NewVersionBanner3_60_500.png
Views:	20
Size:	161.1 KB
ID:	237804

We are very excited to announce that the long awaited version 3.60 with the automated meridian flip feature is finally here It took a lot of efforts, research, discussions and tests to reach this important milestone for the APT project. We want to express our special thanks for all the support we got during the long way to achieve this goal!

APT 3.60 comes as rewarding ending of a very productive year. We hope the coming 2019 to be even more interesting!

The usual list of the changes is available here:
http://www.astrophotography.app/news

Happy Holidays!
Reply With Quote
  #487  
Old 21-12-2018, 07:30 AM
Imme (Jon)
Registered User

Imme is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Kyneton
Posts: 840
Great stuff Ivo. Look forward to trying this out!
Milestone for you guys
Reply With Quote
  #488  
Old 21-12-2018, 09:16 AM
ChrisV's Avatar
ChrisV (Chris)
Registered User

ChrisV is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,746
Sounds excellent. Thanks Ivo, I'll try it as soon as things clear in Sydney. Whenever that will be ...
Reply With Quote
  #489  
Old 02-01-2019, 10:12 PM
Imme (Jon)
Registered User

Imme is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Kyneton
Posts: 840
Hi Ivo,
Little advice if you can on the new 3.60 version with Meridian Flip.
It seems I'm having a few issues selecting the "Make automatic flip" check box. When I tick it a "Make sure you read user manual, etc" message comes up. I then click OK and another configuration problem message comes up about what guiding is supported. One of the listed items here is PHD2 which I am running.....seems the program doesn't recognise that I am???? I do note that APT does show it recognises I'm using PHD2 in things like pointcraft as it says "stopping PHD2 guiding"

I am guessing this is user error rather than program error....any hints on what I may/may not have set up correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #490  
Old 02-01-2019, 11:49 PM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Hi Jon,

Since version 3.57 PHD and PHD2 were supported by same way. In 3.57 we added native PHD2 support which is used by the Meridian Flip.

Please make sure that you have selected the option PHD2 in Gear Tab->Guide.
Reply With Quote
  #491  
Old 03-01-2019, 07:02 AM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
We had to release a version 3.61 to fix some problems. Apologies for the inconvenience!

2019/01/02 - v.3.61 Fixes
- Fixed possibility to loose frames after Automatic Meridian Flip
- Fixed possibility image plan to hang on Dithering when Dithering Delay is used and there is no running guiding
- Fixed no preview when Shoot is used with RAW only on Nikon DSLR
Reply With Quote
  #492  
Old 03-01-2019, 07:02 AM
Imme (Jon)
Registered User

Imme is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Kyneton
Posts: 840
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoddha View Post
Hi Jon,

Since version 3.57 PHD and PHD2 were supported by same way. In 3.57 we added native PHD2 support which is used by the Meridian Flip.

Please make sure that you have selected the option PHD2 in Gear Tab->Guide.
Yes, phd2 is listed in gear tab and it works perfectly in all other aspects of the program. Guiding starts and stops when it should, it auto selects guide stars, etc, etc.

.....just seems it isn’t recognising it when it comes to ‘auto meridian flip’.

If I do a ‘force flip’ with the button it starts and stops the guiding and restarts it so it knows phd2 is th eprogram of choice.
Reply With Quote
  #493  
Old 03-01-2019, 07:13 AM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Hi Jon,

I have just tried a manual flip with the simulator, but can see the error message ?!?! Could you send me a screenshot of the guide settings?
Reply With Quote
  #494  
Old 04-01-2019, 10:57 PM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Two more fixes could be needed for problem-less Automatic Meridian Flip. This is the reason to release 3.62. Apologies for the inconvenience!

2019/01/04 - v.3.62 Fixes
- Fixed random APT hanging after Automatic Meridian Flip when Nikon camera is used
- Fixed possibility APT to hang after Automatic Meridian Flip when PHD2 re-calibration is used
Reply With Quote
  #495  
Old 07-01-2019, 06:47 PM
The_bluester's Avatar
The_bluester (Paul)
Registered User

The_bluester is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kilmore, Australia
Posts: 3,344
I started using the trial version a week ago and bought the full version two days ago, overall a very impressive suite. I did have some issues with dithering, but to be honest I found mount issues that I am in the middle of fixing which may have had an impact. When trying to use dithering on short exposures it would often hang and timeout before continuing, PHD2 showed the dither and was guiding again, it seemed like APT was not getting the response that the dither was completed.


I am not ruling out finger trouble on my part yet.
Reply With Quote
  #496  
Old 07-01-2019, 08:51 PM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
Hello Paul,

Thank you for your support! I'll research and see if there is something obvious with the dithering. Please let me know how it behaves when you fix the mount problems.
Reply With Quote
  #497  
Old 08-01-2019, 08:09 AM
Imme (Jon)
Registered User

Imme is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Kyneton
Posts: 840
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoddha View Post
Hi Jon,

I have just tried a manual flip with the simulator, but can see the error message ?!?! Could you send me a screenshot of the guide settings?
Hi yoddha. I’m away from home for a week or so. Will shoot through the screenshots when I get back.

Thanks for the ongoing support on this fantastic software package
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 08-01-2019, 08:44 AM
The_bluester's Avatar
The_bluester (Paul)
Registered User

The_bluester is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kilmore, Australia
Posts: 3,344
Is there a log file that might provide any useful information on what it is doing? My mount is functional at this stage, just not really “Fixed” yet.

If I get clear skies on Friday or Saturday nights this week I will be able to test. The near quarter moon will mean deep sky objects won’t be worth imaging anyway so I can test to my hearts content without feeling like I should be capturing image data.
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 09-01-2019, 02:58 AM
Yoddha's Avatar
Yoddha
Registered User

Yoddha is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 397
The log file can be exported via Settings->Main->Export Log
Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 09-01-2019, 08:47 AM
The_bluester's Avatar
The_bluester (Paul)
Registered User

The_bluester is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kilmore, Australia
Posts: 3,344
Thanks, I had not had a chance to go looking yet, having gone hunting logs in other software the assumption is normally that I will have to go find where it is being written!

If we get decent skies this weekend I should be able to set up again and see if I can replicate the behavior.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Testar
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement