Go Back   IceInSpace > Beginners Start Here > Beginners Talk
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 29-06-2005, 08:40 PM
Soldant
Does not exist

Stepping out of the shadows

Hi guys, I've been watching IceInSpace for a while. I signed up when iceman advertised it over on GameArena, but around the same time I was heavily involved in another community which demanded my attention, so pretty much every other forum went on hold except for it and GA. Long story short, that forum collapsed and I've decided that I'm going to try to become more active here.

I only have a small 6" reflector, and I'd love to have some awesome picture of the moon or something with this post, except my camera seems to be of terrible quality when it comes to things like that. I usually perfer to observe with 10x50 binoculars. My favourite objects are the brighter nebulae and open star clusters. I'm still very new to astronomy and I learn something everyday by reading posts from here.

Okay I'm out of ideas on what else to say, except for Hi
Old 29-06-2005, 08:48 PM
asimov (John)
Planet photographer

Hi Soldant, & welcome to this great forum! Tell us a bit about yourself and your astro-gear....were all ears..
Old 29-06-2005, 08:49 PM
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

Member # 13, you are oldskool I remember you signing up after I started up the forums and was spamming about them on GameArena

Welcome back, great to have you here and hope to see you around more regularly!

Nothing wrong with a 6" reflector either - what type is it?
Old 29-06-2005, 08:55 PM
acropolite (Phil)

Soldant; another lurker and member #13 too. You've come to the right place; I hope it wasn't Mike who killed off the GA forum.. (anyone remember the AOL forum????)....
Old 29-06-2005, 10:30 PM
trufflehunter
Purveyor of fine truffles

Welcome Soldant! A 6" reflector is a great bit of gear! DOB or equatorial?
Old 29-06-2005, 11:38 PM
RAJAH235
A very 'Senior' member.

Hi Soldant. L.
Old 30-06-2005, 09:46 AM
ving (David)