Go Back   IceInSpace > Beginners Start Here > Beginners Talk
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 22-02-2009, 09:19 PM
ENVY (Peter)

1st Telescope

As a raw beginner i am thinking of purchasing a Meade LX 90 ACF as my first scope.

I first looked at a Meade 125pe, after reading forum's i formed the opinion that larger is better and would hate to think that in a few months i may wish to upgrade.

For the last 10 years every chance i can get i go camping to the Mid and Upper North and Central Australia usually 30 days a year.The clear skys are fantastic up thier.

Any advise on my selection would be greatly appricated on my choice.
Dob's seem to be better value for money but room in my 4x4 is limited
Also advise on EP for LX90 would be great

thanks

Peter
Old 22-02-2009, 10:25 PM
renormalised (Carl)
No More Infinities

Smile