Go Back   IceInSpace > Beginners Start Here > Beginners Talk
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 14-09-2006, 11:37 PM
Harb
CCD's by the Dozen

G'day Everyone !!!

We I thought I had better sign up and say g'day......

My name is John, and I live in the south west of Sydney and also In Bathurst NSW and we also have a property in Far western NSW.
I have found Astronomy again after many years of being away from it (about 25 or So).
I believe most of the stars are still where I left em !!

Last time round , I was a high School student very much into Astronomy and spent most nights looking into my kit built 10" newt , that I got from Astro Opt Sup all those years ago.......Had a 3" Refractor as well.

Well this time round, I have a small goto Meade, William's Optics Megrez 80 Doublet and a pair of Andrews 25x100 Binos...........and still have the old Reflector and the refractor somewhere!!!
I am looking out for a Schmitt etc in the 12" + range, so hopfully one will come along soon

I am right into photography and have a truckload of nikon gear that I have collected over the years and have tried to keep up with there latest DLSR range, but boy they are coming out fast now $$$
Anyway, I hope to get into Astrophotography this time round.

I think I got a bit sick of Astronomy last time as being one of only 2 that were at all interested in the whole district it all became a bit boring.
But this time round , I have found this great forum to have a bit of fellowship with.....half the fun I recon........so here goes

Cheers
John
Old 15-09-2006, 12:37 AM
Ric
Support your local RFS

Hi John and welcome to the group,
you'll find everyone here a great bunch of people and there's plenty here to keep your interest stimulated.

cheers
Old 15-09-2006, 01:13 AM
RB (Andrew)

Welcome to IIS John, I'm sure you'll enjoy your visits here.
There's a section where you can share you photos with us and a monthly photo competition too.