PDA

View Full Version here: : Vixen LVW eyepieces at good prices?

Sharnbrook
30-11-2007, 05:10 PM
Hi All,

I have just noticed an EBay site selling Vixen LVW eyepieces at a "Buy-it-Now" price of approx US $199. Allowing say $20 for postage, and a true exchange rate of say 85 cts (this is what I paid yesterday via PayPal for another item), this still gives a landed price of approx A$258, which is somewhat lower than generally advertised here. What's more, he will ship WorldWide.

Usual caveats, I have no experience or relationship with this business.

Click (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250192701550&ssPageName=ADME:B:WNA:US:1123) here, to go to site.

StarLane
02-12-2007, 11:14 PM
I've heard of Smart Astronomy before. From all reports they have a good reputation. Didn't know they were selling on Ebay. Good price for such an excellent EP. For my next purchase I am thinking about an LVW 17mm.

matt
02-12-2007, 11:23 PM
You can get them here too http://www.optcorp.com/ProductList.aspx?uid=30-718-76-813 without getting nervous about buying on E-Bay:whistle:

They're not hard to find at that price (U.S). Just shop around.

StarLane - from all accounts the LVW 17mm is a very nice EP. About the best in this price range for the eye relief and quality of image.

Stephen65
03-12-2007, 12:11 AM
I bought three of them from Optcorp earlier this year for US$199 each plus postage

space oddity
03-12-2007, 07:47 PM
I have bought a couple of items from this seller before (a scope cover and clutch plates for my scope.) Items arrived no problem(although the clutch plate was the wrong one:(.) The scope cover is great. Check the postage charge with them first, you may be a bit optimistic ! You can get a postage discount out of them for multiple items and you might be able to wrangle a small discount for multiple purchases:). This seller does have excellent feedback, so purchase should be OK.

matt
03-12-2007, 07:49 PM
Just make sure you stipulate USPS.