PDA

View Full Version here: : eqmod game controller

Tandum
21-02-2013, 12:48 AM
Does anyone use a PS3 controller with eqmod?

It seems I'm looking for a controller to bump the scope and can get a wired PS3 controller pretty cheap. I have plenty of usb available at the mount so don't need the wireless one.

Alternately, what do you use?

Screwdriverone
21-02-2013, 01:16 AM
Hi robin,

I use a bog standard wired generic Xbox type usb controller that I got for about $20 from eb games, works just fine with eqmod.

Of course, you feel like a tank commander......:;

Cheers,

Chris

Tandum
21-02-2013, 10:39 AM
Cheers Chris, that'll do me.

gbeal
21-02-2013, 12:43 PM
Guys,
to a complete novice with EQMOD etc, and more so with games and the likes, can I use a USB controller, like the PS3 version?
Reason I ask, I am thinking to use EQMOD some more, I used it to start with, then went to other ways, and am back to thinking in that direction.
Biggest bane is alignment, and making the corrections while at the eyepiece.
Gary

Tandum
21-02-2013, 01:51 PM
Hey Gary, I had one connected ages ago but never really used it, but now I got a 5x powermate and little video cam I need to bump the scope again so I just ordered a wired xbox controller off ebay for $16 delivered :)

I figured it might be safer to buy a microsoft xbox controller for a windows PC rather than a sony ps3 controller, if you know what I mean, plus chris has one working. On the windows menus under eqmod I see a gamepad monitor which I guess will show me the controller is working and under eqmod setup there is a button to configure a controller with what looks like every option in the system.

gbeal
21-02-2013, 02:25 PM
Might have to try that as well Robin, thank you. Right now I have hooked up a spare PS3 wired (USB) controller and loaded ASCOMPAD V1.20, with no success. I can make it work, but likely it is the dinosaur not understanding how to.
Gary

WingnutR32
21-02-2013, 03:09 PM