#1  
Old 30-01-2009, 08:08 PM
TrevorW
Registered User

TrevorW is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 7,349
Turn your Canon Powershot camera into...

Don't know if this has been posted before but I knew someone would come out with it one day

Third party application that alllows firmware options such as long exposure timelapse etc on point and shoot digital cameras

http://howto.wired.com/wiki/Supercha..._CHDK_Firmware

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-01-2009, 08:22 PM
[1ponders]'s Avatar
[1ponders] (Paul)
Retired, damn no pension

[1ponders] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Obi Obi, Qld
Posts: 18,778
Trevor, can you check the link, it doesn't appear to work, I get a page load error ; "Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-01-2009, 08:31 PM
TrevorW
Registered User

TrevorW is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 7,349
http://howto.wired.com/wiki/Supercha..._CHDK_Firmware...

works for me

type in google search CHDK Firmware
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-01-2009, 08:37 PM
[1ponders]'s Avatar
[1ponders] (Paul)
Retired, damn no pension

[1ponders] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Obi Obi, Qld
Posts: 18,778
worked for me now ntw I'm having one of those days anyway
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30-01-2009, 09:31 PM
chrisp9au's Avatar
chrisp9au (Chris)
Hitchhiker

chrisp9au is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Clifton Springs, Victoria
Posts: 807
B****y typical!
I check out compatible cameras and it starts with the Canon A530. Guess who's got a Canon A520!
Chris
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31-01-2009, 12:42 AM
renormalised's Avatar
renormalised (Carl)
No More Infinities

renormalised is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Townsville
Posts: 9,698
Smile

I have an A460, so I should be able to setup the CHDK routines
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31-01-2009, 02:27 AM
Bellbuoy's Avatar
Bellbuoy (Peter)
Registered User

Bellbuoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bell Buoy Beach, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 22
I was able to install the CHDK on my A550 after a couple of false starts.
This is a better website: http://chdk.wikia.com/wiki/CHDK
I had problems getting back to the other site. This one has a more complete download package.
You need to read the FAQs and Readme files carefully.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Testar
Advertisement
Limpet Controller
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement