PDA

View Full Version here: : Roll Off Started

avandonk
17-07-2008, 07:23 PM
Here are a few pics of the roll off I have been busy building and more to come. The roof will be 50mm thick polystyrene with colourbond on each surface here

http://www.solarspan.com.au/solarspan/home.htm

Bert

h0ughy
17-07-2008, 07:53 PM
looking good

leon
17-07-2008, 08:19 PM
Great stuff Bert, :thumbsup: hope you got a permit for that thing :lol: :lol:

Leon :thumbsup:

avandonk
17-07-2008, 08:34 PM
Rule 303!

Bert

HCR32
17-07-2008, 08:39 PM
I admire you craftsmenship Im the type that would just go out and pay someone to build something like that. Only because I could never trust my own extensive building skills (NOT).:lol:

avandonk
17-07-2008, 08:55 PM
You misjudge me Peter my mate who is a cabinetmaker+++ and works in my backshed is the person I have been 'helping' to do all this. I am a mere retired scientist. The design was a joint effort.

Bert

AlexN
17-07-2008, 09:00 PM
Bert, How are you planning to flash the center of the roof? or are you allowing enough overhang of the upper section so that rain couldnt possibly get in?

avandonk
17-07-2008, 09:11 PM
Correct AlexN the worst weather comes from the southwest (from the right side in the drawing) in Melbourne and the west half of the roof will shield the join. It is all under control. I do have further options with custom flashing to control any potential leakage.

Bert

acropolite
17-07-2008, 09:18 PM
Looking good Bert, there's a lot of satisfaction in standing back and admiring work you've done with your own hands. Keep the pics coming .:thumbsup:

Ric
18-07-2008, 12:57 PM
Well done Bert, a fine looking structure.

How long until first light?

rmcpb
18-07-2008, 02:02 PM
Great choice of roofing. That stuff will be a huge help in keeping the obs at ambient.

avandonk
18-07-2008, 05:34 PM