ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
6:03 pm
Perth
3:03 pm
Auckland*
8:03 pm
New York*
3:03 am
Paris*
9:03 am
GMT
7:03 am




Image of the Week
IOTW for 25 November 2015
Image Of The Week
ISS Transit of the Moon

This amazing capture shows the International Space Station (ISS) transiting the Moon from Brisbane on the 21st November 2015. The whole event lasted only 0.49 seconds, so takes careful preparation and planning, including being in the right place at the right time - usually a ground track of only 7km wide. So for a given location it is quite rare. Captured with a C9.25, Canon 7D Mk II, Tak Mewlon 180 F12, and ASI 174MM ccd camera. Both mounted side-by-side on a Tak EM200 Mount.

Previous Images of the Week


 
Date Author Title
25 Nov Dennis ISS Transit of the Moon
24 Sep JohnW International Observe the Moon Night
17 Sep CapturingTheNight Aurora Australis from Goats Bluff
08 Sep marco The Gorgeous Couple NGC2451 and NGC2477
20 Aug Maurice NGC7009 - Saturn Nebula
02 Jul dylan_odonnell ISS Transit over the Moon
25 Jun Stefan Buda Saturn captured from Melbourne
02 Mar colinmlegg Alpha Centaurids at 40,000 ft
09 Feb ourkind The Pilgrimage - Lord of the Ring
05 Jan philiphart Comet Lovejoy C/2014 Q2
Filter by author:
 
* All IMAGE OF THE WEEK images are subject to the copyright of their respective owners and may not be distributed, modified or reproduced in whole or in part without the prior permission of the respective owners.
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2017 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.