ICEINSPACE
Member Login
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Gibbous
74.8%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
5:52 pm
Perth
2:52 pm
Auckland*
7:52 pm
New York
1:52 am
Paris
7:52 am
GMT
6:52 am




Image of the Week
IOTW for 24 July 2014
Image Of The Week
M42 and Running Man

This beautiful image of M42 and the Running Man was judged by Dr David Malin as the Overall Winner in the recent CWAS Astrofest David Malin Awards, held at Parkes in Western NSW last weekend. Paul used a TSA102 scope and QSI683-8 camera, combining over 27 hours of exposure into this LRHaGB image. To read what Dr Malin had to say, and to see other finalists and photos from the event, head to the Awards website: http://bit.ly/1aJ8ZgU

Previous Images of the Week


 
Date Author Title
09 Dec bobbyf 99% Full Moon
17 Nov John Hothersall M42 Orion Nebula in Narrowband
15 Oct Adelastro1 It's a six! Total Lunar Eclipse over Adelaide
25 Sep pluto Milky Way from the ISS
24 Jul Paul Haese M42 and Running Man
07 Jul Star Catcher Widefield Rho Complex
13 May SkyViking Magnificent Neptune Re-Imagined
07 Apr avandonk The Lagoon and Trifid Nebulas
28 Mar cazza132 Our Galactic Core
17 Mar prokyon Aristarchus and Schroter's Valley
03 Mar Bassnut IC2944 - Running Chicken Nebula
24 Feb colinmlegg Saturn Occulted by the Moon
10 Feb Peter Ward Fox Fur and Cone Nebula
28 Jan Stefan Buda Australia Day Mars
22 Jan SkyViking In the Shadow of the Horsehead
15 Jan marco M78 and Reflecting Dust Clouds in Orion
06 Jan colinmlegg Albany Aurora and Airglow
Filter by author:
 
* All IMAGE OF THE WEEK images are subject to the copyright of their respective owners and may not be distributed, modified or reproduced in whole or in part without the prior permission of the respective owners.
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Sirius Optics
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Eyepiece Competition
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Atik One
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
ICEINSPACE
AUSTRALIAN AMATEUR ASTRONOMY
Copyright © 2004-2017 ICEINSPACE.
All rights reserved.