ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
33.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
9:54 am
Perth
6:54 am
Auckland*
11:54 am
New York
5:54 pm
Paris
11:54 pm
GMT
10:54 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Equipment > Software and Computers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 01-03-2012, 05:32 AM
pmrid's Avatar
pmrid (Peter)
Ageing badly.

pmrid is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SE Qld
Posts: 2,413
TheSkyX and MaximDL - dropouts

Has anyone else experienced this - TheSkyX will suddenly declare that it has stopped working - in the middle of something. It seems to be happening when I am accessing my camera viz Maxim and TSX. For example, using the camera control dialogue in TSX to take an image after a slew - so I can Plate Solve it. Happened to me 3 or 4 times tonight.

Peter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
AS&T November/December 2014
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers