ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
12.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
3:10 am
Perth
1:10 am
Auckland
5:10 am
New York*
1:10 pm
Paris*
7:10 pm
GMT
5:10 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > Astronomy and Amateur Science

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 01-09-2011, 08:20 AM
astroron's Avatar
astroron (Ron)
Supernova Searcher

astroron is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambroon Queensland Australia
Posts: 7,718
Cool Magnetic mysteries of Earth's core

Just in from the BBC.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-14678002
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2011, 09:06 AM
renormalised's Avatar
renormalised (Carl)
No More Infinities

renormalised is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Townsville
Posts: 9,676
Very interesting.....pity we won't see the Horizon program for while, yet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2011, 09:31 AM
mswhin63's Avatar
mswhin63 (Malcolm)
Registered User

mswhin63 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Warnbro, Western Australia
Posts: 3,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by renormalised View Post
Very interesting.....pity we won't see the Horizon program for while, yet.
Yes it is interesting, but there is a may to see it now using overseas proxy's that trick the program you are watching from a different location.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 03:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
AS&T Aug Sep 2014
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers