ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
5.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:06 am
Perth
11:06 pm
Auckland*
4:06 am
New York*
11:06 am
Paris*
5:06 pm
GMT
3:06 pm




  #1  
Old 18-03-2011, 10:36 AM
jjjnettie's Avatar
jjjnettie (Jeanette)
Apollo Legend

jjjnettie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Far Far Away
Posts: 16,511
Astronom O's

Here's a project that anyone can do.
I expect to see a lot of these at Astrofest this year.

http://madartlab.com/2011/03/16/astronom-os/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-03-2011, 12:14 PM
mental4astro's Avatar
mental4astro (Alexander)
kids+wife+scopes=happyman

mental4astro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: sydney, australia
Posts: 3,159
Yeah, ok, that's fine, but where can I get powdered caffine from? This stuff just lacks a little bit of supernova! After all, who doesn't have cereal as a snack at night???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-03-2011, 04:28 PM
mithrandir's Avatar
mithrandir (Andrew)
Registered User

mithrandir is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glenhaven
Posts: 4,066
And for those who follow Skepchicks or The Skeptic's Guide to the Universe, it even has a comment from Rebecca Watson.

Last edited by mithrandir; 18-03-2011 at 06:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-03-2011, 05:53 PM
shelltree's Avatar
shelltree (Shelley)
Stargazer

shelltree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 842
Hahahaha, this is fantastic! I would definitely buy cereal with Carl Sagan on it, even if it tasted horrible
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18-03-2011, 07:15 PM
jjjnettie's Avatar
jjjnettie (Jeanette)
Apollo Legend

jjjnettie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Far Far Away
Posts: 16,511
How about if I put Brian Cox on the box Shel??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-03-2011, 09:21 PM
shelltree's Avatar
shelltree (Shelley)
Stargazer

shelltree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjjnettie View Post
How about if I put Brian Cox on the box Shel??
And what would they call them? Cox Box??

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-03-2011, 11:16 PM
Octane's Avatar
Octane (Humayun)
IIS Member #671

Octane is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 10,247
That is so full of win.

H
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
AS&T October 2014
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers