ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
9.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
4:04 am
Perth
2:04 am
Auckland
6:04 am
New York*
2:04 pm
Paris*
8:04 pm
GMT
6:04 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Deep Space

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 14-03-2010, 05:44 AM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,302
Trifid Nebula Repro

Spent a number of hrs tonight with CCDStack and PS; fighting gradients and trying new techniques. I will definitely be gathering more data for this one.
Much better I think then my previous attempt.
http://www.iceinspace.com.au/forum/s...ad.php?t=58121

I hope you enjoy. Feedback welcome.

http://i611.photobucket.com/albums/t...ffid_final.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-03-2010, 08:42 AM
CoolhandJo's Avatar
CoolhandJo (Paul)
Registered User

CoolhandJo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,303
The colours are really nice. The processing has worked very well. Its one of the best Ive seen on the Trifid as far as balance, framing and colours and detail goes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-03-2010, 10:06 AM
multiweb's Avatar
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator

multiweb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hinchinbrook
Posts: 12,370
Very nice indeed. Great picture.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-03-2010, 08:11 PM
AlexN's Avatar
AlexN
Tunnel Vision

AlexN is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 6,359
Really great scale and detail! with more data this could be a real trophy shot! Fit for the pool room already!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-03-2010, 08:32 PM
Hans Tucker (Hans)
Registered User

Hans Tucker is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 957
Trifid Nebula Repro

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolhandJo View Post
The colours are really nice. The processing has worked very well. Its one of the best Ive seen on the Trifid as far as balance, framing and colours and detail goes.
I have to agree with this view...one of the best I have seen also..the Trifid isn't realy one of my favourite targets but this is impressive.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-03-2010, 05:59 AM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 34,265
Excellent! I really love this. The golden stars set it off really nicely.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-03-2010, 06:13 AM
iceman's Avatar
iceman (Mike)
Sir Post a Lot!

iceman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gosford, NSW, Australia
Posts: 34,265
This image is this weeks Image of the Week.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-03-2010, 09:32 AM
multiweb's Avatar
multiweb (Marc)
ze frogginator

multiweb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hinchinbrook
Posts: 12,370
Yeah congrats on IOTW Leinad. Well deserved.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16-03-2010, 10:18 AM
Paul Haese's Avatar
Paul Haese
Registered User

Paul Haese is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 6,705
Lovely image, great star colours and nicely processed for that silky look. Very nice.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16-03-2010, 12:31 PM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,302
Thank you guys; and thanks Mike.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16-03-2010, 12:57 PM
Visionoz's Avatar
Visionoz (Bill)
Registered User

Visionoz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 646
Congrats Dan

Nice work! Keep spending da money mate!!

Seriously, I like the saturated 3D effect & depth that whole pix has!

Cheers
Bill
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16-03-2010, 02:38 PM
leinad's Avatar
leinad
Registered User

leinad is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 1,302
Glad you like it Bill.
Spending is on hold for a while ... that is until I can afford a better mount and Mono CCD, FW, HaLRGB filters, etc..etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 04:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
AS&T Aug Sep 2014
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
iOptron SkyTracker
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers