ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
2.3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
8:26 pm
Perth
5:26 pm
Auckland*
10:26 pm
New York*
5:26 am
Paris*
11:26 am
GMT
9:26 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > General Astronomy > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-07-2007, 03:58 PM
mickkk
Registered User

mickkk is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: melb
Posts: 69
Amazing vid from space of "shooting stars"

Nasa is looking for Mir and is having a little trouble.

I doubt you can count how many there are. Its even spookier when the camera zooms in for a sec.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=666_1184552351
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-07-2007, 04:16 PM
erick's Avatar
erick (Eric)
Starcatcher

erick is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 8,344
Now that's a fascinating site, Mick.

Water falls in a waterfall, doesn't it? Well not in this one:-

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=9db_1184094134

Are these guys crazy? :-

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=0a8_1184171048
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-07-2007, 05:20 PM
Jupiter's Avatar
Jupiter
Registered User

Jupiter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Penola SA
Posts: 133
http://deepspace.jpl.nasa.gov/dsn/mo...enna_movie.mpg
Whilst we are showing videos this one is a telescope being built in timelapse.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 07:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
AS&T November/December 2014
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Night Sky Secrets
Advertisement
Astronomy Alive
Advertisement
ZWO Cameras at Optics Central
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement
Advertisement
10x IceInSpace Stickers