ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waning Crescent
3%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
10:10 pm
Perth
7:10 pm
Auckland*
12:10 am
New York
6:10 am
Paris
12:10 pm
GMT
11:10 am




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 20-11-2017, 09:28 PM
blinky's Avatar
blinky (Leigh)
Registered User

blinky is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Geelong
Posts: 63
pst solar sunday 18

There was a nice filaprom I tried to capture on sunday with my pst. It made for some nice viewing. asi 120mm and standard pst.

cheers

Leigh
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (2017-11-19-0138 solar.jpg)
51.1 KB51 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-11-2017, 09:48 PM
Merlin66's Avatar
Merlin66 (Ken)
Spectroscopy Wizard

Merlin66 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St Leonards, Vic
Posts: 5,505
Leigh,
Well done mate!
You recorded the filaprom as well as the larger prom.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-11-2017, 05:55 AM
Atmos's Avatar
Atmos (Colin)
Ultimate Noob

Atmos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 4,618
That’s some lovely detail and texture!

I’ve got an ASI120 as well but cannot get it to focus with my PST. Have you had to shorten something?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-11-2017, 09:07 AM
blinky's Avatar
blinky (Leigh)
Registered User

blinky is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Geelong
Posts: 63
Thanks guys. Its hard work trying to preserve the fine detail while processing.
I take the 1 1/4 nose piece off the camera and stick the camera straight on using elastic bands to hold it in place. U need to take out the screw that locks in eye piece and plug the hole too.

Last edited by blinky; 21-11-2017 at 12:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22-11-2017, 07:32 PM
GUS.K
Registered User

GUS.K is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Katoomba,NSW
Posts: 252
Great capture Leigh.
Ivan.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-11-2017, 10:03 PM
Bushy69 (Justin)
Registered User

Bushy69 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Perth
Posts: 4
Amazing detail. Very impressed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 09:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement