ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
12.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
10:55 am
Perth
8:55 am
Auckland
12:55 pm
New York*
8:55 pm
Paris*
2:55 am
GMT
12:55 am




  #1  
Old 12-11-2017, 12:53 PM
RichardJ (Richard)
Registered User

RichardJ is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Carlingford
Posts: 642
Sun 12/11/17

Having trouble with Firecapture freezing on my computer, so I tried Sharcap today. Works very well. Looking forward to imaging Mars next year.

No spectacular features on the Sun today. Taken with my 35mm Lunt scope

RichardJ.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (SUN 121117.jpg)
167.8 KB48 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2017, 09:14 PM
Star Catcher (Ted Dobosz)
Registered User

Star Catcher is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bankstown
Posts: 932
Nice one Richard. Well processed and even illumination.
Red
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2017, 09:32 PM
h0ughy's Avatar
h0ughy (David)
DOGHOUSE REBORN

h0ughy is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
Posts: 29,857
i had the opposite - it was sharpcap freezing or just dropping out and firecap was the savior. great FD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 10:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement