ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
2:20 pm
Perth
11:20 am
Auckland*
4:20 pm
New York
10:20 pm
Paris
4:20 am
GMT
3:20 am




  #1  
Old 08-11-2017, 01:58 PM
furgle (Adam)
Registered User

furgle is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 61
Uranus + Moons

Uranus and two of its very dim larger moons, Titania and Oberon.


Hardware:
Celestron EdgeHD 1100 Celestron CGEM DX Mount ZWO ASI 290MM Camera Astronomik ProPlanet 742nm IR-pass filter Teleview 2x Powermate
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (uranus.jpg)
15.5 KB145 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2017, 06:49 AM
Dennis
Dazzled by the Cosmos.

Dennis is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 10,421
Nice work Adam with a good image scale and separation of the moons.

With that 11" you should be able to get the 5 brighter moons (Ariel, Miranda, Umbriel, Titania & Oberon) with some good seeing.

Here is my effort from a couple of years ago, with a Tak Mewlon 180 (7") 'scope where Miranda is barely visible.

http://www.iceinspace.com.au/forum/s...d.php?t=140860

My current Mewlon 210 made much lighter work of Miranda a couple of years later.

Cheers

Dennis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-11-2017, 04:03 PM
Troy's Avatar
Troy
Mars 2010

Troy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hunter Valley
Posts: 774
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-11-2017, 05:37 PM
Regulus's Avatar
Regulus (Trevor)
Regulus - Couer de Leon

Regulus is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Devonport, Tasmania
Posts: 2,213
Very cool Adam.
Excellent colour too.
Trev
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 01:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement