ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON First Quarter
50.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
8:14 am
Perth
6:14 am
Auckland
10:14 am
New York*
6:14 pm
Paris*
12:14 am
GMT
10:14 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-10-2017, 09:19 AM
John W (John Wilkinson)
Registered User

John W is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 443
Loop prom on Sun

15 Oct. A nice loop prom on the sun's SW limb today. This single exposure pic was taken thru a Lunt 100 Ha scope with a canon 550d camera. Not much other activity on the sun at the moment. Today (Oct 16) I noticed the prom is still there. Thanks for viewing. JW.
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_2500c.jpg)
184.4 KB85 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-10-2017, 11:18 AM
Saturnine (Jeff)
Registered User

Saturnine is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Wollongong
Posts: 406
Saw that prom yesterday and a few others around the limb but your image is much more detailed than anything I took, only using an Stage 1 pst conversion. Will have another look soon.
Love your images by the way, thanks for sharing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-10-2017, 11:21 AM
04Stefan07's Avatar
04Stefan07 (Stefan)
Make it so! - Capt.Picard

04Stefan07 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,921
Very nice!

Saw that yesterday through my Lunt50.

Great detail.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-10-2017, 08:46 AM
GUS.K
Registered User

GUS.K is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Katoomba,NSW
Posts: 273
Nice catch John.
Ivan.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-10-2017, 10:29 AM
h0ughy's Avatar
h0ughy (David)
DOGHOUSE REBORN

h0ughy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NEWCASTLE NSW Australia
Posts: 29,601
Blank sun but nice seeing the limb in action
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-10-2017, 03:07 PM
Star Catcher (Ted Dobosz)
Registered User

Star Catcher is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bankstown
Posts: 931
I missed this one John, nicely done.
Ted
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Interest Free Finance
Advertisement
Atik Horizon
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement