ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON Waxing Crescent
13.4%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney*
12:25 am
Perth
9:25 pm
Auckland*
2:25 am
New York
8:25 am
Paris
2:25 pm
GMT
1:25 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > Images > Solar System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 02-01-2012, 01:40 PM
von Tom's Avatar
von Tom (Tom)
Registered User

von Tom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,403
First Quarter Moon on the First of the First

The Moon last night at around 10pm AEST from Brisbane. Seeing really poor. Single frame Canon EOS 600D at prime focus of 12" Sky-Watcher Goto Dobsonian. Shot in RAW mode and processed in Canon Digital Photo Professional and Photoshop.

Thanks for looking,

Tom
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (IMG_5616c copy.jpga.jpg)
174.6 KB54 views
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2012, 02:18 PM
renormalised's Avatar
renormalised (Carl)
No More Infinities

renormalised is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Townsville
Posts: 9,687
Nice shot Tom

I have a couple of similar shots I took yesterday as well....two around 5:20pm and several more around 11-11:15pm. Though not at the same scale.....through my camera at 160 and 200mm, f/5.6 to f/9.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2012, 03:42 PM
mishku
Registered User

mishku is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 491
I took a quick shot from my balcony last night, that was such a ruddy red it almost made up for being clouded in during the eclipse! Once I work out how to make it migrate from my camera to my puter, I might just post it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2012, 03:52 PM
anthony.tony's Avatar
anthony.tony
Registered User

anthony.tony is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Canowindra NSW Australia
Posts: 1,029
Nice work- Tony.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2012, 06:16 PM
Troy's Avatar
Troy
Mars 2010

Troy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hunter Valley
Posts: 796
Good moon shot Tome
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-01-2012, 06:43 PM
bartman's Avatar
bartman (Bart)
1 of 7 of 9

bartman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,968
Like it Tom!
Great start to the year!
Bartman
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-01-2012, 09:16 PM
zardos123's Avatar
zardos123 (Brad)
new telescope....old eyes

zardos123 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ellalong N.S.W
Posts: 404
A great way to start the year............ i did the same well done! massive detail
regards brad
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-01-2012, 10:04 PM
von Tom's Avatar
von Tom (Tom)
Registered User

von Tom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,403
Thanks everyone - and let's see the piccies
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2012, 08:55 AM
Shiraz's Avatar
Shiraz (Ray)
Registered User

Shiraz is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: ardrossan south australia
Posts: 4,703
nice shot Tom. Regards Ray
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 11:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher 2018 Catalogue
Advertisement
NexDome Observatories
Advertisement
SkyWatcher WiFi Adaptor
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Esprit
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement