ICEINSPACE
Most Read Articles
Moon Phase
CURRENT MOON New Moon
0.2%
The Sun Now
Time Zones
Sydney
4:34 am
Perth
2:34 am
Auckland
6:34 am
New York*
2:34 pm
Paris*
8:34 pm
GMT
6:34 pm




Go Back   IceInSpace > IceTrade Classifieds > Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1  
Old 16-07-2017, 01:56 PM
ChrisV's Avatar
ChrisV (Chris)
Registered User

ChrisV is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Turramurra, Sydney
Posts: 265
Optec f3.3 Focal Reducer

Iíve got too many focal reducers, so will start by selling this one.

It is 2Ē on the scope side, threaded to fit a filter if needed (2nd pic). I often use it with a UHC filter for live imaging. The other side is a male t-thread to screw directly into an astro camera (3rd pic).

This reducer has a shorter focal length than the Meade3.3, so you donít need a spacer between the reducer and the camera. It just about gives the full x3.3 reduction when screwed directly in to my ASI224MC and an ASI290MM cameras which have a backfocus of 12.5mm.

Please note: like the Meade3.3 these were made to be used with small 1/3Ē sensors. Iíve used it with an ASI224MC and an ASI290MM on a C8 SCT and my 80mm refractor.

$135 plus postage, ono. Please PM if interested.
Thanks, Chris
Attached Thumbnails
Click for full-size image (20170716_132341_2.jpg)
189.3 KB28 views
Click for full-size image (20170716_132509_2.jpg)
171.8 KB26 views
Click for full-size image (20170716_132515_2.jpg)
151.5 KB21 views

Last edited by ChrisV; 16-07-2017 at 04:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
IceTrade Classifieds is a free service provided to IceInSpace members to help encourage and promote astronomy in our community.
  #2  
Old 16-07-2017, 02:25 PM
ubique (Hugh)
Registered User

ubique is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 157
PM Sent

PM Sent


Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisV View Post
Iíve got too many focal reducers, so will start by selling this one.

It is 2Ē on the scope side, threaded to fit a filter if needed (2nd pic). I often use it with a UHC filter for live imaging. The other side is a male t-thread to screw directly into an astro camera (3rd pic).

This reducer has a shorter focal length than the Meade3.3, so you donít need a spacer between the reducer and the camera. It just about gives the full x3.3 reduction when screwed directly in to my ASI224MC and an ASI290MM cameras which have a backfocus of 12.5mm.

Please note: like the Meade3.3 these were made to be used with small 1/3Ē sensors. Iíve used it with an ASI224MC and an ASI290MM on a C8 SCT and my 80mm refractor.

$135 plus postage, ono. Please PM if interested.
Thanks, Chris
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time is now 04:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.8.7 | Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement
SkyWatcher Star Discovery
Advertisement
Lunatico Astronomical
Advertisement
Tasco Australia
Advertisement
Meade Instruments
Advertisement
Atik 16200
Advertisement
Bintel
Advertisement
FLI Cameras and Imaging Accessories
Advertisement
OzScopes Authorised Dealer
Advertisement
Astronomy and Electronics Centre
Advertisement